The sixth question for the Q&A section is: “When and where have you felt most uncomfortable being nude?”

I feel uncomfortable about being nude most of the time, unless I’m alone or with someone I’m super comfortable with, so there have been a lot of times in my life that could contend for “most uncomfortable” in this category.  However, I do think there’s one that takes the cake, and it occurred a few Christmases ago, before my son was born.

Luckily, it was nothing like this.

Luckily, it was nothing like this.

I was staying at my mom’s place, and my sister and I were both sharing the basement, which has its own bathroom.  It was Boxing Day, and everyone was getting ready to head to PEI for our annual family Christmas party, so my sister and I had to take turns using the basement bathroom while the rest of the family used the one upstairs.  Usually, in situations like this,  one of us would go first and the other would stay upstairs until the first finished and came up, but on this particular occasion, my sister apparently decided not to do that.

I stepped out of the bathroom wearing a towel, and I can’t remember why she came over to me or what she had said initially, but somehow we ended up talking about weight and exercising, and it was revealed that she weighed more than me despite that she did exercise and dance, and I (at the time) did not.   I told her that I thought that was weird, because she didn’t look that much bigger than I did, and she…decided we should compare bodies.

wtf

I was obviously not so enthused about this idea, but she wouldn’t let it drop and kept pulling at my towel, and eventually…well, you know.  She’s a very persistent person.

She made comments about how the difference between us was that I had a ‘Renaissance body’ and she didn’t, so our weight was distributed differently, and that was  why she didn’t look much bigger than me despite weighing more.  I didn’t really know what to make of it, but that was that, I put my towel back on, and..yeah.  Awkward.

So that’s it for me!  I can’t wait to see Mike’s answer to this, sooo check out Mike’s answer at http://emptystress.wordpress.com, and please feel free to post your own in the comments! :)

(Next question: “Who is the most interesting person you’ve ever met?”)

