The thirteenth question for the Q&A section of this blog is: “What was the worst vacation you ever took?”

Y’know, when I think back to the vacations I have taken, I’m not sure I’ve ever really had a bad one.  I haven’t been on many, but the ones I have been on have been pretty amazing, and all in completely different ways, so there’s not really much to complain about with those.  The closest I’ve had to ‘bad’, I think, is when I was a kid and I went on a road trip to Cape Breton with my dad, his girlfriend and my sister, and my sister decided that instead of getting out of the car when we pulled over because she was feeling carsick, she’d throw up on my legs and feet instead…which is how I developed my fear of vomit.

772254

Still, though, the rest of the trip (that I can remember) was great, so I’m not sure I could really call it bad.  I suppose it’s probably still ‘the worst’, though.

If ‘vacation’ can also cover stay-cations, that opens things up a bit better, since I’ve had far more of those than I have actual trips…unfortunately, that doesn’t really help me here, because I don’t remember most of them.  Since I started working from home, I don’t get paid vacation time, so I don’t really take any time off, because I can’t afford it…so my last stay-cation would probably have been years ago.  I do remember one that I took to spend time with my boyfriend, because we’d been having a stressful run of it with life and wanted to finally have some real time together to relax, and instead we ended up breaking up for some reason…but other than that, I can’t really remember anything that happened on any of my stay-cations at all, so there may have been some worse than that.

That definitely sucked, though.

That definitely sucked, though.

So…trip wise, vomit, stay-cation wise, breakup.  That’s all I’ve got for this one, I think.

Check out Mike’s answer at http://emptystress.wordpress.com, and please feel free to post your own in the comments! :)

(Next question: “What is the one non-monetary thing you have the highest hope of obtaining in life?”)