The twenty-first question for the Q&A section of this blog is: “What is the strongest opinion you hold?”

I don’t know if I can really give a comprehensive answer to this question, as I’m not sure I actually have any opinions that are strong enough to qualify here.  I mean, when a topic is brought up, I definitely will have an opinion on it, and I may feel quite strongly/passionately about it then, but there’s nothing I really fight for/defend on a regular basis.  I have many strong beliefs, but I know that’s sort of a different matter, so…I’m just not sure how to answer this.

tumblr_lwzqze78vy1r4po7to1_500

A part of me would like to mention some of the things that I feel strongly about when they’re brought up, but I’m not entirely sure I should, as many of them relate to feminism (to be clear, I am not a feminist) and other controversial issues, and I do not want to accidentally offend anybody or start any serious debates on my blog at the moment.  So…I guess there’s not much more to say than that.  I have strong beliefs which I could discuss, but that wasn’t the question, and the strong opinions I have I cannot really call to mind at the moment because they’re not things I spend a large portion of my time thinking about.

Maybe that could be considered one of my strongest opinions – I feel very strongly that some people spend so much time defending their opinions that they forget to actually live their lives, and cut people out of their lives that could otherwise have been quite beneficial for them to have known, all because they don’t 100% agree with one another.  As long as you’re respectful about others’ opinions and beliefs, and how you express your own, I’ll be glad you are strong and intelligent enough to have those opinions/beliefs, but the second you try to shove them down someone’s throat, or cut people out of your life because they don’t conform to your opinions/beliefs, that’s too far.  And that’s my opinion on that.

See, now, this is just not okay.

See, now, this is just not okay.

Sorry for the cop out answer.  Maybe with more time I could have come up with something better, but there are many more questions to go in the book I’ve got, so I think it’s okay to have a slightly less in depth answer every now and then.  Especially after my last one…

Check out Mike’s answer at http://emptystress.wordpress.com, and please feel free to post your own in the comments! :)

(Next question: “What is the most difficult problem you’ve ever had to solve?”)

