The twenty-seventh question for the Q&A section of this blog is: “What sin do you most enjoy committing?”

This is hard, because I do so enjoy sinning, in the broad sense of what the sins are, but going by the definitions of what the sins actually entail, it’s hard to say I enjoy any of them.

Lust can involve intense desire for anything, not just sex (as most people think), but I guess I really don’t like to desire things, I like to have them…so, not lust, so much.  It could be argued I commit this sin more than any of the others, but I don’t enjoy it.

60873-Alison-Brie-yes-theres-a-diffe-MSnz

Greed, Wrath, Envy, Pride…all no; they’re not enjoyable.  Not at all.

So that leaves Sloth and Gluttony.   Gluttony is usually seen as applying to food, so I’d normally go for that, but I don’t like to eat to excess, or to waste, I just like to eat….and I certainly wouldn’t want to eat a lot if doing so would deny food to others in need (which is what makes it a sin in Christianity, though I am not Christian), so I guess that’s out.  As for Sloth, well…who doesn’t like being lazy once in a while?  But the problem with Sloth is that it also includes the failure to develop spiritually, and while I’m not religious I do want to develop spiritually…and it also includes the failure to do things one should do, and anyone who knows me very well knows that’s just not me.  So that’s out too.

So really, I don’t think I actually enjoy any of them.  I’m sure I could be considered to have committed all of them, at least from time to time, but I’m not sure I could say I enjoy any of them, by their true definitions.  If we go by the layman’s idea of what the sins entail, though (and assuming my sinning doesn’t cause harm to anyone else), I guess the one I enjoy most would probably be sloth.  Or maybe gluttony…maybe both, together.  Ahhh, food and relaxation… 😛

tumblr_llkzmsrxI61qbbzjyo1_500

Yeah, that’s the life.

Check out Mike’s answer at http://emptystress.wordpress.com, and please feel free to post your own in the comments! :)

(Next question: “What is the one thing you’d most like to be forgiven for?”)