The twenty-ninth question for the Q&A section of this blog is: “When have you come closest to meeting the devil?”

MFW+I+finish+my+build..+From+the+Tenacious+D+Movie_802d8e_4745697

This is a hard question to answer, as I’m not exactly sure how to take it.  I’ve never really had a near death experience, so I can’t go that direction with it, and the most ‘evil’ I’ve encountered in a person, if I’m to interpret it that way, was in someone I briefly mentioned before in this blog, but once again, I can’t really get into the details of that here.  Even then, though, I wouldn’t say he was like the devil; he wasn’t all bad, he was just…really screwed up, and it caused him to do some terrible things.  Though I guess if you look at it in the sense that the devil is a fallen angel, maybe that’s actually more fitting.

Anyway, I don’t know; I don’t think I’ve ever really come close to meeting the devil, unless that counts, or I can be considered to have met the devil when I read Anne Rice’s “Memnoch the Devil” 😛  So I don’t really have an answer to this.  Moving on, I guess!  Next week’s question is going to be very hard; I’ll need to do a lot of thinking on that one.

See you Tuesday for the Host epilogue!  Woooo!

tumblr_mbyxdmeeuf1ro2d43

Check out Mike’s answer at http://emptystress.wordpress.com, and please feel free to post your own in the comments! :)

(Next question: “What is the truest example of compassion you have ever witnessed?”)

