The thirtieth question for the Q&A section of this blog is: “What is the truest example of compassion you have ever witnessed?”

I’ve thought long and hard about this question over the past week, but still, I’m not sure I can give a decent answer to it.  I have seen a lot of compassionate acts in my life, and they are absolutely what keeps me going and stops me from completely losing faith in the human race, so it’s hard to decide which is the ‘truest’.  I appreciate them all, and my biggest hope is to see more and more as life goes on, and to have the opportunity to give compassion myself, as much as I can.

The one I’d choose as the winner here, I’m not actually sure I’m supposed to talk about, so I won’t get into any detail…but it was something a close friend did for me, and has continued to do for me, which has improved my quality of life and my health vastly, and which was not something that I can imagine many – if any – others would ever do for someone.  I wish I could say more, because I (and my son) appreciate it more than anything, but I don’t want to cause any problems, so I’ll leave it at this.

thats-all-folks_163

Check out Mike’s answer at http://emptystress.wordpress.com, and please feel free to post your own in the comments! :)

(Next question: “Who is the person you know with the purest soul?”)

