Alright, so I’m now completely done with The Host, and would like never to think of it again if I can help it…though I’m sure I’m going to have to, considering the next project I’m tackling is the Twilight Series, which, of course, was also written by Stephenie Meyer.  As you can imagine, I’m very excited about this, because The Host has really made me feel confident about Meyer’s ability to write.

tumblr_m5clr2NWuk1rwcc6bo1_500

God, I hope this venture doesn’t kill me.

Because Mike has fallen behind on his Host posts and therefore hasn’t finished yet, I’m going to start writing my recaps for Twilight, but I may not start posting them until he’s caught up a little.  I’m not sure if I will be posting anything in the meantime or not, as I have yet to come up with anything, but when I do start posting again, it will continue to be on Tuesdays and Thursdays, as before (with a Q&A post on Saturdays).  I may just end up giving up on any restraint and post my Twilight recaps anyway, but we shall see.  It’s a mystery!

Anyway, hope to see you back for Twilight, where Stephenie Meyer will once again attempt to prove that “love is the most important part of any story“, so you do not actually need to have any skill or talent in order to write a book, as long as the characters make out every so often!

20130119191237!Puckleberry_-_Wanna_make_out

