The forty-fourth question for the Q&A section of this blog is: “Who is the person most able to make you laugh?”

I stumbled through a few names of people I thought might fit the description of “most able to make me laugh” when I first saw this question, but before I got around to writing up the actual answer for it, I spent some time with my family…and there, the question was answered for sure.   While a lot of people can make me laugh, both because I’m easily amused and because I’ve been lucky enough to become friends with some really wonderful people who make me laugh every time I see them, the person who is most able to make me laugh is, I would say, my brother.  The way he tells stories is absolutely priceless, and always hilarious, and he’s got at least one or two new stories to share every time I see him. His antics are the stuff of sitcoms, but funnier, and I can never help but be in tears from laughter when I’m talking to him.

767793

My mother is also pretty high up on the list of people most able to make me laugh, because I cannot think of a single time where I’ve spent more than 5 minutes in her presence without laughing.  We are both ridiculous, random people, and when we’re together (and especially when you add my sister to the mix), the best parts of us are magnified, leading to a whole hell of a lot of laughter.  My stepfather always says that when we’re together he can hear us “cackling” from anywhere, and I don’t doubt that that is true. I love being around her; it’s always so much fun.

So, it’s one of them, for sure!  God, I love the people in my life. 🙂

Check out Mike’s answer at http://emptystress.wordpress.com, and please feel free to post your own in the comments! :)

(Next question: “What is the most valuable thing you own?”)

