The forty-fifth question for the Q&A section of this blog is: “What is the most valuable thing you own?”

Monetarily, I’d have to think my car is the most valuable thing I own…but emotionally/sentimentally (ie: more importantly), the most valuable thing I own is…well, it’s probably a collection of things, including but not limited to certain gifts from important people in my life, and letters/notes/other mementos I’ve saved from the most important people who have been in my life over the years.   I judge what’s most ‘valuable’ to me by what I would be most upset to lose if I lost everything in a fire or something, and I’d say that’s it.  Now that I think about it, that actually places my computer in a place of pretty high value, as it holds tens of thousands of images and data files from people over the years that I just cannot imagine losing.  It’s all about memory, to me, and love.  I need those things in my life. I can’t ever let them go.

tumblr_lxxro1j8oE1qzhvg4o1_500

Check out Mike’s answer at http://emptystress.wordpress.com, and please feel free to post your own in the comments! :)

(Next question: “In what way are you most humble?”)

