The forty-ninth question for the Q&A section of this blog is: “What is the greatest life-forming experience you ever had?”

I don’t know if this really counts, since it’s not just one experience, it’s a series of experiences…but I’d have to say the past few months have certainly been packed with the greatest life-forming experiences I’ve ever had.  I’m a very different person now than I was before all of this, if I do say so myself, and it’s a very good thing.  It started with the ending of my last relationship, which threw me into a fit of self-improvement, then followed with what was largely a very negative situation with someone I met, but that did teach me some very valuable lessons and force me to step outside my comfort zone…which opened me up enough to fully embrace my new relationship, which comes with a variety of things I NEVER would have taken on in my life before, including *happily* facing some of my worst fears.  I feel happy, confident, and much less afraid now, and can actually see good things coming in the future…so my life is pretty much completely different from what it was a few months ago.  These things have formed life for me in ways I never imagined possible, and I am so happy that that has happened.

30138000-1243997657

A phoenix rising from the ashes…yep, that’s me.

But if I have to pick just one life-forming experience, not a series…it would be meeting Mike, because that has led to so many different things, both good and bad, and I would never be where I am today without that.  So, there you have it!

Check out Mike’s answer at http://emptystress.wordpress.com, and please feel free to post your own in the comments! :)

(Next question: “What subject would you most like to learn more about?”)

