The fifty-fourth question for the Q&A section of this blog is: “What would you most like to be remembered for after you die?”

Well, I’m assuming I can answer this as though I’ve actually done something worthy of being remembered after I die…so I would most like to be remembered for making a difference in someone’s life, or changing something substantially for them in a positive way.  I know that’s a pretty standard answer, but it’s the truth.  Obviously, I would prefer if I could make a difference in the lives of many people, but even if it’s only one, if it’s significant, that’s what I’d like to be remembered for.  That would make life worthwhile.

Really, I just want to make people happy, make them laugh, and give them the things they need and deserve, whenever possible.  I always get really sappy and emotional when I see good people finally being given something back after they’ve devoted so much of themselves to someone/something else, or had a hard life, and I just want to be a part of that.  I want to be able to be the person who rewards them, who makes them feel good, who gives them faith in humanity again, who lets them know that they are loved and appreciated, and that their contribution matters.  I want to make them smile, and I want them to remember that about me, if nothing else.

tumblr_los5955drf1qaf90uo1_500

I want to be that person.

So, yeah, just making a difference, or a positive change.  Making people smile.  Helping those who don’t feel important or loved learn what it feels like to be important and loved.  Just being a good thing 😛  That’s how I’d like to be remembered….as someone who devoted their whole life and heart to making life better for others.  Hopefully someday I can start on that path.

Check out Mike’s answer at http://emptystress.wordpress.com, and please feel free to post your own in the comments! :)

(Next question: “Whose smile can most easily persuade or seduce you?”)

