The sixtieth question for the Q&A section of this blog is: “With whom is your willpower weakest?”

I think the answer to this depends on what I’m trying to use the willpower to fight. For a lot of things, it’s certainly my boyfriend, but when I’m with Mike it would also be him, as we are very bad influences on one another…and, of course, my son can crush my willpower quite often as well, when he wants to.  It’s strange, because that makes it sound like I have pretty much no willpower, when I actually can have fairly good willpower…I guess I’m just well swayed by the people I am closest to in my life, which are definitely those three.  Lately, though, I think I would have to say it’s probably weakest with my boyfriend, as I don’t think I have ever turned down anything with him yet, no matter how much I knew I should.  …That sounds a lot worse than it is, but usually what he breaks my willpower on most is food. I know I shouldn’t eat all of everything, and definitely not a whole bunch of sweets, but there I am doing it anyway, because he either gives me those things or encourages me to eat them on my own,  giving me surprisingly valid excuses to do so.  And I think that’s all there is to say about that!

tumblr_inline_n8f1faCnQ21qf8v63

Check out Mike’s answer at http://emptystress.wordpress.com, and please feel free to post your own in the comments! :)

(Next question: “What are the best and worst letters you have ever received in the mail?”)

