The sixty-first question for the Q&A section of this blog is: “What are the best and worst letters you have ever received in the mail?”

Questions like these are hard for me because I have an extremely terrible memory, and I don’t want to give an answer and then realize that there was a much, much better one that just didn’t come to me at the time of writing.  But since there’s nothing I can really do about that, as I can’t force myself to remember things I don’t, I guess I’ll just have to go with the first ones that come to mind.  And by “first ones that come to mind”, I  mean first ones that come to mind the second time writing this, as WordPress deleted my first attempt. -_-

Anyway, what was the best letter I ever received in the mail?  Well, that’s a bit hard to say, as I’ve received many wonderful letters in the past; mostly from ex-boyfriends.  The ones I loved the most were certainly the letters and drawings my long distance boyfriend in high school sent me, the poems a boyfriend I had before having my son sent me, and the beautiful letters my longest running boyfriend sent me while we were living together.  I have to say that I think the latter letters were probably my absolute favourites, as I loved not only the letters themselves, but the fact that he knew me well enough to know how much receiving physical mail meant to me, so he made sure I got some that not only wasn’t just flyers, but was actually really special and loving.  Those letters meant the world to me then, and I’ll always hold them dear to my heart, because that was such a thoughtful and romantic gesture.  So I’m not entirely sure which of those letters I would say was the best one, but I definitely have to say it would have been one of his. 🙂

10826917

Now, the worst letter?  I’m really not sure.  I can’t really remember getting a lot of bad mail, though I’m sure I have…so I guess I’d have to go with something from the CRA, because mail from them is almost never good.  But there’s not much more to say about that, so…that’s all for now!

Check out Mike’s answer at http://emptystress.wordpress.com, and please feel free to post your own in the comments! :)

(Next question: “What is the best thing you have ever won as a prize?”)

