The seventy-third question for the Q&A section of this blog is: “What was the weakest you’ve ever been?”

Well, let’s see; are we talking physical weakness, mental weakness or emotional weakness?  If it’s emotional weakness, I would say it was probably 10 months ago, when my ex-boyfriend moved out.  We’d been together for more than three years, and most of that time had been spent with me supporting him through school and through a chronic illness he was suffering, so when he suddenly ended things the day before my birthday, it was incredibly hard to deal with. The relationship had certainly needed to end for some time, but the unexpected nature of his departure, the timing, the disdain he suddenly seemed to have for me (and seems to have held on to), and the curves that threw into my life in every way possible were, at the time, just too much to deal with.  I spent a good length of time trying to recover from that, which led me to come down with pretty much every illness under the sun as a result, and I was a complete mess emotionally. Luckily, I got through it, and it’s been a very long time since any of that has bothered me, but I’d still have to say it was probably the weakest I’ve ever been emotionally.

tumblr_nbu22pJYFC1tts3f4o1_400

Mentally, though, I think I’d unfortunately have to say that the weakest I’ve been has been in the past few months, as I’ve attempted to navigate the new relationship I entered into almost six months ago. I’m with a wonderful guy, who I am very happy with, but there are a lot of issues with his ex-wife and their son, as well as insecurity issues on my part, as he is the first person who has really wanted to be with me for me and not for what I can offer him…which is surprisingly hard to get used to. So it’s taken a lot of work to struggle through, but he (and our relationship) is worth it, so I’m trying to keep strong. I’ve definitely had more than my fair share of weak moments as a result of it, though.

Now, as for physical weakness, my weakest point could either be now, when I am basically unable to even do dishes or drive, and sometimes end up in severe pain just from showering…or it could have been after my stint in the hospital 8 or so years ago, when I basically had to relearn to walk because I’d been in a hospital bed on heavy duty meds for too long. I was going to go into more detail on that, but then we’re tying into the mental and emotional weakness again, and that could get confusing, so…now is not the time.  But hey, at least this was finally a real answer to something!

post-34976-Felicia-Day-YAY-gif-tumblr-weh-GamD

Check out Mike’s answer at http://emptystress.wordpress.com, and please feel free to post your own in the comments! :)

(Next question: “What is the strongest profanity you use?”)

