The seventy-eighth question for the Q&A section of this blog is: “When do you most need attention from your lover?”

I thought this would be a much easier question to answer than it turned out to be, and try as I might, I can’t seem to even figure out how to explain why.  The immediate answer that pops to mind is “when I need support”, like when I’m going through a loss,or some other hardship and need consoling, or a hug, or even just someone to be there with me through it…but for some reason, leaving that as the sole answer feels wrong. I wish I fully understood why.  But I guess since I can’t make this answer make any more sense, I’ll have to leave it at that…

tumblr_ltlh8dQYfO1qko3gf

Check out Mike’s answer at http://emptystress.wordpress.com, and please feel free to post your own in the comments! :)

(Next question: “Who is the dumbest person you ever dated more than once?”)

