The eighty-seventh question for the Q&A section of this blog is: “What is the most interesting kind of life to lead?”

A life free of fear.  If you could live life fearlessly, you could do anything. I don’t mean being naive or ignorant and living beyond your means (so I guess in that sense, financial security/freedom would also be beneficial), but within reason and/or if you had the resources to do what you wanted, being free of fear would allow you to experience so many different and wonderful things, and I can’t think of much that would be more rewarding than that.

I mean, just imagine it: Every day is full of possibilities for someone without fear. They’re not afraid to be themselves, to meet people, to go out and dance in the street if they want to, to try new foods, to take a few days off and just disappear to somewhere they’ve never been, to love whoever they want without worrying about rejection, to be passionate about things, to just….really live. When I talk about an “interesting” lifestyle, I always picture those people who are always off on some new and fantastic adventure, trying something I could only dream of, and they just seem so happy.

spinning-in-circles

Honestly, that’s the kind of life I want. I want to face all my fears by jumping into them headfirst, and just finally start experiencing things. My boyfriend is very much the adventurous type, and I can’t wait to experience everything I can with him. I hope we are someday in a position that will allow us to travel, so he can teach me to do all the things he does already, and so we can find new experiences that he hasn’t had, and try those together. I will be afraid; that much I know for sure…but I hope someday I won’t be. I want to have things to do, stories to tell, and adrenaline rushing through my veins. I’ve never felt more alive than I have since I met my boyfriend and started trying things with him that I was afraid of, and I feel like if I can keep that up, my life will not only be a thousand times more satisfying, but probably also healthier..and definitely happier.

So, a life without fear; that’s the life for me. It would definitely be much more interesting than the life I’ve led thus far!

1359645601416162308

Check out Mike’s answer at http://emptystress.wordpress.com, and please feel free to post your own in the comments! :)

(Next question: “Where would you most hate to be pierced?”)

