The ninety-fourth question for the Q&A section of this blog is: “Who most deserves your love?”

This is a hard one for me, because I don’t think my love is something super special that people need to be deserving of, so it’s hard to say that I think anyone in particular does or does not “deserve” it. But because I do understand what this question is trying to get at, I guess I would have to say that my son most deserves my love.

Generally, I would say those who have been loyal and kind to me would be deserving of my love, and it can’t really be proven that my son has been especially loyal to me since he’s kind of stuck with me at this age, but I think everything else about him and our relationship kind of overrides that fact, in his case. He has been nothing but a wonderful child ever since he was born; he is sweet, generous, thoughtful, loving, intelligent, funny and loves to make people smile…and he’s madly in love with me. Who could be more deserving than that? 🙂

large

So, there you have it. My lovely son most “deserves” my love, though I still hate to even be saying anything like that.

Check out Mike’s answer at http://emptystress.wordpress.com, and please feel free to post your own in the comments! :)

(Next question: “What is the hardest thing to forgive?”)

