The one hundred-fourth question for the Q&A section of this blog is: “When were you most and least selfish?”

I always feel wrong answering these questions, because I feel like there should be an answer that is obvious to me, and I should feel bad for not finding it right away because it means I’m not accepting how selfish I really am…but I’m also aware of how bad that sounds for me on its own, so I’ll just move on. I’m not sure when I have been most and least selfish, so I’ll just pick the first examples of selfishness that come to mind for me.

So, for most selfish, I’ll say I was the most selfish when I convinced my boyfriend to keep his motorcycle, despite that it would have helped him out a lot financially to sell it, just because I didn’t know if I could do without it.

biker-splitting

As for least selfish, I think I’ll go with when I had my son, considering I really didn’t want to have the baby and was very much wanting to go the abortion route, but had him anyway because his father and my family really wanted me to. Though I’m not sure if that counts as unselfish because I was motivated in that direction by massive amounts of guilt…but I’m not going to try to think of another time I was unselfish, so we’ll leave it at that.

Check out Mike’s answer at http://emptystress.wordpress.com, and please feel free to post your own in the comments! :)

(Next question: “What is the one thing about your country that makes you angriest? And proudest?”)

